Born To Run

IMG_4580983542102.jpegFor me, running is about trying to empty my mind of thoughts and focus on all the senses. The sound and rhythm of my breath. The sound of the ground beneath my feet. The feeling of being connected to the earth. The sound of the waves crashing or a leaf falling from the tree. The fresh breeze against my skin. The warmth of the sun. The heat of my blood flowing to my muscles. The feeling of sweat running from my skin. Totally connected to myself and my surroundings. Totally in the moment. Totally relaxed.

Sometimes though, I do start to question: When we run, are we running away from something? Or toward something? Or a little of both?……….

Published by

lifeforcejourneys

As a qualified Personal Trainer and Massage Therapist, I live and breathe Fitness and Vitality. My passion is to inspire and motivate people to design the life they truly want!

Leave a Reply

